Cowboys Finish Second at ASC Championship

Cowboys Finish Second at ASC Championship

ABILENE, Texas – Hardin-Simmons' men's cross country team finished in second place with 56 points behind first place UT-Dallas with 43 points at the American Southwest Conference Championship on Saturday. 

The Cowboys were led by Tyler Rohrman finishing second overall with a time of 26:04. That is good for a new Cowboy cross country record in the 8k.

Eric Monroy finished eighth with a 26:51 and Zach Mitchell had 11th place with a 27:06. Sammy Magallen came in 13th place with a 27:16 and River Smith finished in 27:43 coming in at 22nd overall for the Cowboy scorers.

Rohrman was named first team all-ASC with the top-seven finish. Monroy, Mitchell, and Magallen were all named second team all-ASC coming in before 14th place. Monroy was also named the ASC Men's Freshman of the Year.

Marcus Arroyo had a 28:51 and Tyler Stout ran a 29:07 for the Cowboys. Nathan McEndree came in at 29:18 and Trey Denton finished at 30:13 for the Cowboys.

Qualifying runners will continue the Cowboy cross country season next weekend in Memphis, Tenn. on Saturday, Nov. 9.

--- ---